…in my new chapter…

Before I go to sleep, I can’t stop myself from thinking. Today is my last day in Manila. I will be going back to the place where I was born. By this time tomorrow, I’ll be in the Pier waiting to board the ship to my destination. It has been 11 years or so ago, when I first reached this place. My first time to be in Luzon. I was afraid, I was hesitant, I was scared to say the least. I’m a grown woman already starting her career in a strange place. A place where bad things happen, but where jobs are ever present and opportunities are there for me.

In the 11 years that I have been here, I have experienced a lot. I have learned and I have grown. It may not all be good but not all are bad. Despite the trials in life that I had here, I endured and I survived. I have grown stronger and more mature. I have learned to think things through. I actually grew sicker each year but I survived.

There are a lot that I learned about people, about relationships, and about work during these years.

I learned, who truly cares. 

For me. May it be my family, or friends, I knew who I can call on when times get rough and tough.

I learned, when you’re happy in what you do, there is no such thing as “work”. 

I guess that says it all. I used to hear that all the time, but I got to feel that for a while, until everything changed.

I learned that there are really will be people who will try their best to pull you down. 

This, I learned quickly. I didn’t care though. They can try but they won’t succeed.

I learned, to survive and to keep on going. I learned to still keep the faith. 

As I embark on this new journey, as I start a new chapter in my life, I am still keeping the faith, that there is something better from God. I am keeping the faith that God has plans for me.

Wish me luck? and help pray for God’s blessings…

…in my new chapter…

Yes, You?

