…my 20 minutes of writing absolutely nothing

And so, I enrolled in this course. Writing101. For the first assignment, it should be just to write – free write for 20 mins. Now, why the heck did I enroll anyway? Look at me now, just a few hours before the next assignment and I’m cramming again.

Why, oh, why did I enroll? I’m too busy during weekdays and I just sleep during weekends. So why take up more time with this class? Oh well, I really don’t know, but here I am. Trying to finish this train of thought just so I can actually finish an assignment.

I’m actually just taking ย break right now from ย work, to free myself from the processes and process assets I see at work. The plans I have to do, the presentations that I have to create, the emails I have to read. Free myself of the work related stuff and just write. Hmmm, come to think of it though. I’m not fully free of the things I need to do. Look at what I’m writing, it’s still about what I need to do. Just shows, huh? That nothing really leaves you even when you are taking a quick break…

(I take a deep breath, looked at my post… looked at the time)

Ok. So now, I’m wondering, why did I again enroll in this class? Haha. I am still not sure. Just for the fun of it? To meet other bloggers? Or maybe, to force myself to take the time to write and post something in my blog. I keep telling myself that I want to write again, but I have a lot of excuses (yes, excuses) of why I don’t do writing daily or continuously. I tried again last week, I was able to do 2. Then stopped. Again. And here I am trying. Again.

I looked at the instructions, there is no requirement to post or publish this really. Just share in the commons. Hmm. If I’m shy, then sure. I’ll just post this in the Commons with a password. I am shy of sharing publicly. But. Again, I think. The reason why I created my blog was to be able to somehow be open, rant, rave, share my daily thoughts, my emotions, in a free way. If you noticed, I do not have a single main topic being discussed in my blog. It’s all just me and my thoughts, my experience. Me. (Selfish much?) I am just hoping that my experiences, my lessons learned, my point of views will be read. Not necessary that readers will side with me, or agree with me. Hmm so, will I continue to be shy?

I dare myself to post my assignments – to publish. You can call me out if I missed one. Readers can also share their point of views – just hoping though that they won’t be too offensive.

As long as I ย am not breaking any rules, I think it’s ok. I’ll keep on publishing.

And so there goes my break…

there goes

…my 20 minutes of writing absolutely nothing.

8 thoughts on “…my 20 minutes of writing absolutely nothing

  1. I too try to publish/write during the week, and somehow work always tries to get in the way. And on the weekend life tries to get in the way (doesn’t it always work that way)!
    Think of it as a mental health break in your work day.

    1. I agree… ๐Ÿ™‚ haha… I’m hoping that getting to be serious in this class by actually doing the assignments will make it a habit for me.Now, that would be nice. At least it’s not all work for me.

  2. Great post. I think you nailed the essence of the assignment. Don’t give up. That is my motto now, I hope it sticks, for both of us. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next post ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks.
      Good luck to you too ๐Ÿ™‚ and I do agree with your motto.
      Never give up.

      and would like to add something to it… keep the faith and smile ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, You?

