Please help pray…

PLEASE HELP PRAY FOR MY COUNTRY AND FOR MY FELLOW FILIPINOS…PLEASE HELP PRAY FOR THE PHILIPPINES. Thank you 🙂 

I’ll be keeping this short and sweet,  I’m stressed out.

It has rained for some time now, since the storm that passed last week then this. This resulted to floods all around the metro and nearby provinces.

I woke up to rain at around 6am, I was about to prepare for my chemo session today. Unfortunately, when I opened the door to go out at around 8, the small area in the compound where my apartment is located has a small “lake” within already. I was not able to go to my appointment, I began to worry. I cannot go and leave my companion alone in the house facing possible flooding, can I? Also, it has been reported that the flood has arrived already for some areas, thus I may have some difficulties in going to the appointment, AND returning home.

By 12, it covers my feet already and when I asked my companion in the house to go to the market, she said it’s like ankle/past ankle-deep already. By the afternoon, I can’t go out to check but a view from my window shows that the street I am on has ankle-deep waters.

The thing is, it’s already 11pm almost, the rain has stopped (for a while) but it keeps on coming back with more rain, more wind, thunder, and lightning. The water level outside well, still walkable although, in the farther areas from where I am, it is said that the water level is already waist-high. To think, we don’t have a storm. This is just a low-pressure area for now. (I can’t help but wonder what happens if this turns to a full-blown storm, please no….)

So why am I stressed out?

Well…

1. I am not feeling well already since yesterday. I just crawled out of bed so I can work. Until now, still the same.

2. I’m up and about since around 6am, worked for a full day, given i started around 8am until 7pm.

3. I cannot sleep well since I’m worried. if the rain keeps up until tomorrow, the water level will certainly rise. And honestly, I want to sleep now.

Lupus is really having fun now (tsk tsk tsk). I am not.

Given this situation, I am actually asking for your help to please pray that the rain will already stop. Please pray as well for the people affected. As have been reported, most of the metro cities and nearby provinces are now flooded. People have lost their homes and some lives have been lost as well.

Please please….

PLEASE HELP PRAY FOR MY COUNTRY AND FOR MY FELLOW FILIPINOS…PLEASE HELP PRAY FOR THE PHILIPPINES. Thank you 🙂 

Yes, You?

