Am scared

Am scared.
to feel love again
knowing that my heart can be broken
again.

Am scared.
to love again
knowing there’s something in me
that stops people from loving me.

Am scared.
of giving myself
and to be rejected
again.

Am scared
of saying i love you
knowing that
i wont be hearing that line too.

Am scared
of sharing myself
and the parts of it
thrown back at me.

Am scared
of looking into someone’s eyes
feeling giddy and happy
and feeling lonely when he’s gone.

Am scared
of wishing and hoping
for love for myself
knowing it can’t come true.

Am scared
of loving
and being broken
again.

***
always,
Yumyum
20080613
***

Yes, You?

