got carried away…

I was just about to write about FRIO, but obviously I got carried away. Went to SM North Edsa to see the band Frio play. It’s one of their mall shows.

Why Frio?

Well, one reason is because Kuya Roosevelt is playing. hehe.

I didn’t actually imagine that I would like their songs. but i do. maybe because Kuya Rosey writes the songs. or most of it. But I do. I do like it. Which is why i went to SM North Edsa with Czarlin (my first time actually – to go to North Edsa).

Just wanted to see if they were any good live. Ummm. the sound sytem sucks so I wouldn’t really know. 😦
Well…

Anyway, here’s the lyrics for their first single ALIVE. I was actually thinking that this was from a foreign band before, but then I thought wrong…

ALIVE

Tomorrow never comes
The day will end today
You come to change the truth
Forget it anyway

I’ll never be a man
So take me as i am

Make me alive
Make me suffer
Make me feel

Make me alive
Make me suffer
Make me feel

Just leave me in the rain
My life is in the drain
I’ll seek your love forever
I beg not a different game

I’ll never be a man
Embrace me as i am

Make me alive
Make me suffer
Make me feel

Make me alive
Make me suffer
Make me feel

😛

Always

Yes, You?

